Wednesday, April 04, 2007

Government offices to open from 7.30am to 5.30pm

As reported in The Star today, all government offices will open half-an-hour earlier and close 30 minutes later from June.

However, civil servants will not be required to work longer hours. Instead, they will clock in for work at three different times – from 7.30am till 4.30pm, from 8am till 5pm, and from 8.30am till 5.30pm.

In effect, the offices will be open from 7.30am to 5.30pm.

Currently, government offices in Kuala Lumpur and Putrajaya open from 7.30am to 5.30pm with a lunch break between 1pm and 2pm. On Fridays, the lunch break is between 12.15pm and 2.45pm.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...