Tuesday, May 25, 2010

No visa rule again from July 1 for transit visitors from Sri Lanka, Pakistan, India, and Bangladesh

Good news.

Malaysia will once again offer transit travellers from Sri Lanka, Pakistan, India and Bangladesh a chance to visit the country without the need for a visa.

Malaysia has decided to reinstate from July 1 the “transit without visa” offer to travellers from the four countries after considering the advantage it would offer in terms of attracting more tourists from the region.

Malaysia previously offered a similar privilege to travellers from the Indian sub-continent but it was later revoked. Some methods will be initiated to avoid abuse of the facility.

No comments:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...